gartenmoebel.de

case study

How gartenmoebel.de dared to switch to Shopware 6 under the motto Mobile First under full load

As a longterm, experienced supplier of polyrattan furniture, AH-Trading GmbH has set itself the task of being THE internet supplier of garden furniture and garden accessories from a single source with the online shop www.gartenmoebel.de. In the online shop you will find furniture variations made of aluminium, wood, polyrattan, bamboo, stainless steel, textile and interesting material combinations. In addition, there are practical barbecue solutions, trendy lighting objects, refreshing pool showers, various shade solutions, garden accessories for every taste and much more. Under the OUTFLEXX brand, gartenmoebel.de also produces polyrattan furniture itself and sells it exclusively throughout Europe in its own shop or through authorized distributors. The turnover of AH Trading, which operates the shop loungedreams.de in addition to gartenmoebel.de, was around 45 million euros in 2020.

SHOPWARE 6

shop system

founded

employees

Sales (2020)

challenge

The gartenmoebel.de online shop was to be relaunched. The shop no longer offered a modern shopping experience, especially for mobile visitors. The loading times were also too slow. But with the existing shop system, a mobile-first approach was difficult to implement. That’s why gartenmoebel.de, as one of the far-reaching online pure players in the garden furniture sector, decided to take a bold step: In the middle of ongoing operations, the shop was to be migrated to new shop software and the entire front end modernized.

implementation

At the start of the project, the preferred innovative shop system Shopware 6 was still in the beta phase, so that a lot of improvisation was the order of the day at SHOPMACHER. In the first step, the reliability of the shop software was tested by relaunching the smaller gartenmoebel.de sister company, loungedreams.com. After the shop was stable, the main shop gartenmoebel.de was migrated to the new, now stable system. With the frontend design, great importance was attached to a good mobile customer experience under the motto Mobile First. For example, the navigation bar is placed thumb-friendly at the bottom.

Shopware 6’s API-First approach enabled the project team to easily implement individual customer requests. These include, for example, individual discount pop-ups that try to motivate customers who are about to leave the shop with special offers to make a purchase. The ERP system was connected using the TSO-DATA WebConnector.

After the shop is running stably, it will be continuously developed in regular sprints. For this purpose, gartenmoebel.de sets up hypotheses and measures customer behavior. Promising features then go to the SHOPMACHER for implementation. In this way, new functions are developed every month with a view to market requirements, tried out and, if successful, permanently installed. In this way, the platform and processes at AH-Trading can continue to develop in step with one another.

Result

 

The relaunch increased sales by around 20 percent. E-commerce project manager Patrick Knebelkamp sees better usability, especially for mobile users, as well as better performance as reasons.

CHARACTERISTICS

Customer:

AH Trading GmbH

Result:

B2C online shop for garden furniture

GoLive:

2020/21

Performance modules:

  • Consulting system architecture

  • Technical conception & requirements management

  • Implementation front and backend

  • Technical support and expansion since launch

Technologies:

  • Shop system: Shopware 6 Enterprise
  • Search: Shopware Enterprise Search
  • Media management: meleven
  • ERP system interface : WebConnector

Highlights:

  • Stable with very high visitor and transaction numbers

  • Complex search and filter options

  • Digital Advice

Cookie Consent Banner by Real Cookie Banner

gartenmoebel.de 

Case Study

Wie gartenmOEbel.de unter dem Motto Mobile First unter laufender Vollast den Umstieg auf Shopware 6 wagte

Als jahrelanger, erfahrener Anbieter von Polyrattanmöbeln hat die AH-Trading GmbH es sich mit dem Onlineshop www.gartenmoebel.de zur Aufgabe gemacht, DER Internet-Anbieter von Gartenmöbeln und Gartenaccessoires aus einer Hand zu sein. Im Online-Shop finden sich Möbelvariationen aus Aluminium, Holz, Polyrattan, Bambus, Edelstahl, Textil und interessanten Materialkombinationen. Darüber hinaus gibt es praktische Grilllösungen, trendige Leuchtobjekte, erfrischende Poolduschen, verschiedene Schattenlösungen, Gartenaccessoires für jeden Geschmack und vieles mehr. Unter der Marke OUTFLEXX stellt gartenmoebel.de auch selbst Polyrattanmöbel her und vertreibt sie europaweit exklusiv im eigenen Shop oder bei autorisierten Distributoren. Der Umsatz von AH Trading, die neben gartenmoebel.de auch noch den Shop loungedreams.de betreibt, lag 2020 bei rund 45 Millionen Euro.

SHOPWARE 6

Shopsystem

gegründet

Mitarbeiter

Umsatz (Stand 2020)

Herauforderung

Der Online-Shop von gartenmoebel.de sollte relauncht werden. Insbesondere den mobilen Besuchern bot der Shop kein zeitgemäßes Einkaufserlebnis mehr. Auch die Ladezeiten waren zu langsam. Doch mit dem bestehenden Shopsystem war ein Mobile-First-Ansatz nur schwer umsetzbar. Daher entschied sich gartenmoebel.de als einer der reichweitenstärkten Online-Pure-Player im Gartenmöbel-Bereich zu einem mutigen Schritt: Mitten im laufenden Betrieb sollte der Shop auf eine neue Shopsoftware umgezogen und das komplette Frontend modernisiert werden.

Umsetzung

Zum Projektstart war das präferierte innovative Shopsystem Shopware 6 noch in der Beta-Phase, so dass bei SHOPMACHER zunächst viel Improvisation angesagt war. Im ersten Schritt wurde die Zuverlässigkeit der Shop-Software durch den Relaunch der kleineren gartenmoebel.de-Schwester loungedreams.com getestet. Nachdem der Shop stabil lief, wurde der Hauptshop gartenmoebel.de auf das neue, inzwischen stabile System migriert. Beim Frontend-Design wurde unter dem Motto Mobile First viel Wert auf eine gute mobile Customer Experience gelegt. So ist die Navigationsleiste beispielsweise daumenfreundlich unten platziert.

Der API-First-Ansatz von Shopware 6 ermöglichte es dem Projektteam, individuelle Kundenwünsche leicht umzusetzen. Dazu zählen beispielsweise individuelle Rabatt-Pop-Ups, die Kunden, die den Shop eigentlich gerade verlassen wollen, mit besonderen Angeboten doch noch zum Kauf zu motivieren versuchen. Das ERP-System wurde mittels des TSO-DATA WebConnector angebunden.

Nachdem der Shop stabil läuft, soll er in regelmäßigen Sprints kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt werden. Dazu stellt das gartenmoebel.de Hypothesen auf und misst das Kundenverhalten. Erfolgversprechende Features gehen dann zur Umsetzung an die SHOPMACHER. Jeden Monat werden auf diese Weise mit Blick auf Marktanforderungen neue Funktionen entwickelt, ausprobiert und im Erfolgsfall dauerhaft installiert. So können sich Plattform und Prozesse bei AH-Trading im Gleichschritt weiterentwickeln.

ergebnis

 

Durch den Relaunch stieg der Umsatz um rund 20 Prozent. Als Gründe sieht E-Commerce-Projektleiter Patrick Knebelkamp unter anderem die bessere Usability, vor allem für mobile Nutzer, sowie eine bessere Performance.

STECKBRIEF

Kunde:

AH-Trading GmbH

Ergebnis:

B2C Online-Shop für Gartenmöbel

GoLive:

2020/21

Leistungs-Bausteine:

  • Beratung Systemarchitektur

  • Technische Konzeption & Anforderungsmanagement 

  • Umsetzung Front- und Backend

  • Technischer Support und Ausbau seit Launch

Technologien:

  • Shopsystem: Shopware 6 Enterprise
  • Suche: Shopware Enterprise Search 
  • Medienmanagement: meleven
  • ERP-System-Schnittstelle: WebConnector

Highlights:

  • Stabil bei sehr hohen Besucher- und Transaktionszahlen

  • Komplexe Suche und Filtermöglichkeiten

  • Digitale Beratung

Cookie Consent Banner von Real Cookie Banner